Ski

Alpine Touring • telemark • splitboard

We love winter and we love skiing up and down mountains. At Roc & Ride, you will find a wise selection of alpine touring and powder skis, splitboards, boots, bindings and climbing skins to enjoy your favorite playing field. If you like to ski the hearth of the Laurentians, with Alta and Mont-Plante only five minutes away, get knee deep in the Chic-Chocs or if you are planning your next expedition, we can get you dressed from head to toe with a complete range of equipment from mountaineering and avalanche safety gear (beacons, shovels, probes, harnesses, ropes, ice screws, crampons, piolets) to quality apparel and accessories.

Add to that a professional and certified ski boot fitting and moulding (shell / liner) and you will be ready to chase the snow.

If you prefer splitboards, we've got you covered. With products from G3, Rossignol, Voilé, Spark and Jones, you can now leave those clumsy snow shoes at home and hit the powder road.

Complete sets of alpine touring skis, splitboards and avalanche safety gear are also available for rent.

Backcountry cross-country skiing

Specialising in backcountry cross-country skiing, Roc & Ride stands out with a wide range of high quality products. Based in the hearth of Jack Rabbit's territory and the Mecca of backcountry skiing in Québec, we have become experts in the field to answer the questions of all type of skiers. From ultra light 60mm skis to the rugged Rossignol BC125 and going through a vast selection of comfortable boots from Rossignol, Alpina and Alfa, you will find all you need to trace your next adventures.

Are you trying to drag a friend in your crazy escapades? Or maybe you would like to try on some 75mm bindings? We have complete sets of backcountry skis are available for rent.

Cross-country skiing and skating

Roc & Ride wants Nordic skiing to be as accessible as it can for the whole family. You will find everything you need for classic and skate cross-country skiing in Val-David, from a whole range of equipment to some of the best trails of the Laurentians. Make your kids enjoy the ride too! We have junior skis (for sale or rentals)

Complete sets of cross-country skis (classic and skate) are available at our store. Come and enjoy the P'tit Train du Nord or Parc Dufresne which are at a walking distance from the shop.

Xalibu logoRossignol logoG3 logoFischer logoBlack Diamond logovoile logoDynafit logoMadshus logoAlfa logo

Ski

Ski de haute route • télémark • splitboard

L’hiver, le ski de haute route occupe une place de choix chez Roc & Ride. Vous y trouverez une sélection judicieuse de skis, bottes, fixations et peaux d’ascension pour vous permettre de profiter pleinement de votre terrain de jeu préféré. Que vous soyez un skieur laurentien au mont Alta ou au mont Plante, un skieur de l’Est dans les Chic-Chocs ou un skieur d’expédition, Roc & Ride peut vous équiper de la tête aux pieds : matériel de sécurité en milieu avalancheux (DVA, pelle, sonde), corde, harnais, vis à glace, vêtements et accessoires de qualités.

Ajoutez à cela un service professionnel et certifié dans le moulage de botte de ski (coquille de plastique et chausson) Il ne vous reste plus qu’à trouver la neige!

Les splitboards ont également leurs places dans l’offre de la boutique. Avec les produits G3, Rossignol, Voilé, Spark et Jones, vous ne seraient pas en reste.

Service de location d’équipement complet de ski de haute route, de splitboard et de matériel de sécurité en milieu avalancheux aussi disponible.

Ski de fond hors piste

Spécialiste du nordique hors piste, la boutique Roc & Ride se démarque par la qualité et la quantité des produits proposés. Située en plein coeur du territoire de Jack Rabbit, dans la mecque du ski de fond hors piste au Québec, Roc & Ride a su développer une riche expertise dans le domaine pour répondre aux besoins de tous les types de skieurs. Du ski ultra léger 60mm jusqu’au robuste ski BC125 de Rossignol en passant par le confort des bottes Rossignol, Alpina et Alfa, vous y trouverez un équipement adapté à toutes vos aventures.

Roc & Ride offre également des ensembles de ski de fond hors piste de très bonne qualité en location. Vous n’êtes pas convaincu par la fixation 75mm? Faites-en l’essai. Ensemble complet de ski de fond avec fixation 75mm disponible en location.

Ski de fond classique et patin

Roc & Ride désire que le ski de fond demeure un sport d’hiver le plus accessible possible. La boutique de Val-David offre ainsi des équipements complets pour le ski de fond classique ou de patin. Faites découvrir ce sport à vos enfants. Ensemble de ski de fond junior disponible à la vente et en location.

Louez un équipement complet de ski de fond classique ou de patin chez Roc & Ride et profitez pleinement du P’tit Train du Nord ou du Parc Dufresne situés à deux pas du magasin.

Xalibu logoRossignol logoG3 logoFischer logoBlack Diamond logovoile logoDynafit logoMadshus logoAlfa logo